The Dehra Dun Club, founded in the year 1878, is one of the oldest clubs in the country. According to the late Mr. Prem Hari Har Lal, a distinguished member of the Club and an erudite historian of the Doon Valley, “it was originally housed in Col. Young`s bungalow where St. Joseph`s Academy now is.”. The club was incorporated as a limited liability entity in February 1901 as the Dehra Dun Club Limited. Shortly thereafter, the club purchased the land on which it presently stands, then known as “Rangers Court Estate”, No. 3 New Survey Road, for a sum of Rs. 18,200/- vide sale deed dated 15.03.1903. The building work was started under the supervision of Col. Philimore of the Survey of India. The colonel and his wife spent their last days residing in the Club and writing the history of his Department.
A large parquet wooden floor Dance/Meeting Hall
3 A/C Rummy Rooms
A/C Bridge Room
A/C Billiards Room which houses 2 Billiard Tables
A covered Squash Court
Two indoor Badminton Halls with wooden flooring
Two Tennis Courts
A Swimming Pool
A Cricket Pitch
A/C well equipped Library (which boasts of a collection of some rare books which are hard to be found today) and Reading Room
An Air-conditioned Bar which stocks finest brands of premium drinks, wines, beer and imported Scotch
An Air-conditioned Dining Hall
An Air-conditioned Family Lounge
For the youngsters, there is a Children’s Den which has indoor games like, Carrom, Chess and Pool for the younger generation.
The Club Kitchen – provides multi cuisine delicacies to satisfy the taste buds.
Two Residential Blocks which have 15 luxurious Rooms for the comfortable stay of Members, their guests and Members of the Affiliated Clubs.